13 NAB officers transferred in a major reshuffle

13 NAB officers transferred in a major reshuffle

The National Accountability Bureau (NAB) acting Chairman Zahir Shah Wednesday approved the transfer of 13 senior officers, including those who were investigating PLMN leaders in corruption cases, to different cities in a major reshuffle.

According to a statement issued by the bureau, the names of the officers on the list include Additional Director NAB Islamabad Mufti Abdul Haq was transferred to Lahore, Additional Director Aftab Ahmed was directed to join NAB Karachi and Additional Director (Intelligence) Muhammad Asghar, who arrested Shehbaz Sharif, was transferred to Sukkur from Lahore.

Nadeem Ahmed Shahid was transferred to Islamabad from Lahore; Khawar Ilyas from Lahore to Balochistan; Shahzada Imtiaz Ahmed was transferred from Karachi to Islamabad; Haroon Rasheed from Karachi to Khyber Pakhtunkhwa; Zahir Shah from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa to Multan.

READ THIS: NAB shares details of Rs822bn recovered since inception

Similarly, Muhammad Faisal Qureshi was transferred from Balochistan to Rawalpindi; Ms Hina Saeed from Balochistan to Islamabad; Omar Khan from Multan to Rawalpindi; Muhamad Tariq Khan from Sukkur to Lahore and deputy director Muhamad Saleem Ahmed Khan was transferred from NAB Rawalpindi to Balochistan.

Sources said that Aftab Ahmed and Khawar Ilyas, who were included in the list, were investigating Defence Minister Khawaja Asif, Railway Minister Khawaja Saad Rafique as well as Nisar Ahmed Cheema and former principal secretary to the prime minister Fawad Hassan. 

Related posts